People - Menu
Last Updated: April 17 2023
Applies to: All registered users
This is the section where it is possible to invite internal teams or external customers or service providers.
Internal team roles include admin, manager, coordinator, supervisor or service worker.
In the menu people is possible to do following actions:
- Add a member
- Delete a member
- Search a member
- Add a team
- Invite providers
- Providers details
- Invite customers
- Customers details
- Invitations details
1. Add a member
To add a member go to People Tab and select Add a member then:
a. Define the role of the member
Each member has different permissions and it can be chosen from the menu "Role".
Here a list of the different roles and permissions:
- Account owner
This person manages the highest level of account settings. They have full access and can add other account owners
Can add other admins and have access to all features in Doinn platform. This role includes Back Office manager permissions together with Frontline Manager permissions.
Has permissions such as create properties and checklists, set up integrations, adding automations and invite service providers to connect and send jobs (eg. Reservations Manager). This user is not able to add catalogues or dispatch jobs to service workers
Has permissions to manage all features related to the field teams such as dispatch jobs, create catalogues, add supervisors or service workers. They can invite customer that connect and send jobs, eg. Housekeeping Managers.
Has same permissions as Coordinator except create catalogues or invite customers. Supervisors don't have access to financial informations, eg. Pre-Inspection manager.
Can see the details of properties and jobs sent to them. They can also edit service (eg. add extra time) and use instant messaging.
b. Fill all the information and send the ivitation
Complete with email and password (this will be changed once the invited person log in in Doinn) and select Add member.
An invitation is sent and it's visible in the invitations tabs where we can also Resend or Remove it.
Our new member is added in Members only when the invitation is accepted by the receiver.
c. Complete the information of your members
Once the invitation is accepted, the new member is now in our list.
Click on it and complete the Profile. Here you can also add the Bank account info and make some edits.
You can also keep track of all the executed services.
2. Delete a member
To delete a member go to Members, select the member you want to remove and click Delete
A confirmation message will show up to prevent from mistakes.
3. Search a member
A filter comes in your help when looking for a specific member:
4. Add a Team
When you have all your members, you can create teams.
- Select Add team in Teams tab.
After naming the team you can choose the members that you want to organize in teams.
- The new team is displayed with a quick overview of the people belonging to the group.
You can always edit a team by selecting it, or deleting it (es shown in the following pictures)
- Edit team
- Delete team
5. Invite providers
From the Providers Tab, you can see your providers and invite new ones
- Select Invite providers and fill the informations.
You can send multiple invitations and when accepted, these will be visible in your Providers tab.
6. Providers details
By clicking on your provider, you will access to the Providers details.
Informations about the provider (see picture below)
All the services done and scheduled
All the catalogues shared
7. Invite Customers
From the Customer Tab, you can see your customers and invite new ones
- Select Invite customer and fill the informations.
You can send multiple invitations and when accepted, these will be visible in your Customer tab.
8. Customers details
By clicking on your Customers, you will access to the Customers details.
Informations about the client
All the services done and scheduled
All the properties with services needed
All the catalogues shared (see picture below)
9. Invitations details
By clicking on your Invitations, you can see all the invitations sent:
By clicking on Actions you can resend or remove the invitation: